Stumbling Analogue

I sprang out of my hovel
No longer to grovel
All agog to start my blog
No wobble only to jostle
With all intent to topple
The thought was so fearful
It sounded so awful
Adamant I hastened to polish my bauble
For the rest to ogle
With a jiggle and a giggle
I sat down to cobble
But I was no model
My verses were not novel
The fog was immense and rightly I was bogged
Only to be humbled with pretension all unclogged
Chastened and humbled with no squabble.


Random thoughts regarding my contributions after one month of blogging.

~By: Veena Umesh Sood~

(Images: Pinterest)

22 thoughts on “Stumbling Analogue

Leave a Reply

